WYNNDEL IRRIGATION DISTRICT

88th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 88th annual general meeting of the Wynndel Irrigation District was held October 20, 2020 at the Wynndel Community Centre. 42 eligible voters were present. Dave Jeary was appointed chairman.

Moved by Hugh Grant seconded by Barb Ogilvie AND RESOLVED Brittney Boehmer be appointed secretary for the meeting.

Dave Jeary moved to move item #9 on the agenda to follow item #4 Dean Bryans seconded and it was resolved that the agenda be amended.

Moved by Joanna McCrae seconded by Dean Bryans AND RESOLVED that the amended agenda be adopted as presented.

Barry Timpany introduced the current members of the board: Mark Vlachos, Ray Krul, Jessica Piccinin, and Jim Daniels.

Board Elections: Two positions on the board are up for election. This will be a 3 year term. Nominations were mailed, phoned or emailed in previous to the meeting, Dave Jeary also asked for any nominations from the floor.

There were 5 nominations: Jim Daniels

Dayle McCrae Curtis Stankevich Lorne Ostendorf Hugh Grant

A ballot was cast by each resident in attendance voting for one trustee. After the ballots were counted it was deemed that Lorne Ostendorf had received the most votes. There was a tie for the second position between Jim Daniels and Hugh Grant so an additional ballot was printed and a second vote was cast for the second position on the board. After the ballots were counted it was deemed that Hugh Grand had received the most votes for the second position.

Results of vote:

Lorne Ostendorf will be trustee for a three year term.

Hugh Grant will be trustee for a three year term.

Moved by TJ Olsen seconded by Penny D'Agnone AND RESOLVED that the ballots be destroyed.

Moved by Dean Bryans seconded by Lloyd Shopa AND RESOLVED the trustee remuneration be equivalent to two (2) tolls.

Brittney Boehmer read the minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting. Moved by Penny D'Agnone seconded by Lloyd Shopa AND RESOLVED that the minutes of the 2019 AGM be adopted as presented.

Matters arising from the 2019 minutes: NONE

Erin Carr Shopa, the district's auditor from Apex Accounting, went through the 2019 financial report.

Moved by Joanna McCrae seconded by Mabel McCowan AND RESOLVED that the financial report for 2019 be accepted as presented.

Barry Timpany read his chairman's report for 2019. In his report Mr. Timpany thanked Dave Jeary for agreeing to be Chairman for the meeting, Erin Carr Shopa for presenting the financial report, the scrutineers, as well as the board members for their commitment to the community. A special thanks was given to Brittney Boehmer for the incredible job she is doing, and to Mel Tissington and Brent Despot for keeping the water flowing and safe. There were 2 boil water advisories this year, one was due to a power outage and the other was due to an incredible storm that Wynndel experienced.

This year the board concentrated on fixing leaks and not large capital projects. The mill finished a 6" line bypass that has been in the works since 2018 which will allow us to move forward on the Channel Road project once we secure the funding. WID has also met with Blue Mountain Logging Company, we have reviewed some mapping and are waiting to see a risk assessment and analysis as well as accurate mapping and road guides including a bridge from them in November, and a full report will be had at the December board meeting. Barry then turned the time over to Jim Daniels to field any questions.

Question period followed:

Jim discussed finding funding from the RDCK for the Channel Road project, and also mentioned Alice Siding, however both projects are in the future. He also discussed absolutely no logging in our watershed.

Proposed to the public that in the future if logging is considered in the water shed that over 60% of the residents be in attendance and over 60% of those in attendance vote in favor of the logging.

No Major works were done this year as the board focused on repairs and maintenance this year.

Dave Jeary thanked the residents in attendance for taking the time to come to the meeting.

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of the	Wynndel	Irrigation	District	was	adjourned
at 8:12pm by chairman Dave Jeary.					

Chairman	J. Piccinin	Secretary B.Boehmer