WYNNDEL IRRIGATION DISTRICT

89th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 89th annual general meeting of the Wynndel Irrigation District was held June 16, 2021 at the Wynndel Community Centre. 18 eligible voters were present. Dave Jeary was appointed chairman.

Moved by April Parsons seconded by Gordon Ogilvie AND RESOLVED Brittney Boehmer be appointed secretary for the meeting.

Moved by Dean Bryans seconded by Barb Ogilvie AND RESOLVED that the amended agenda be adopted as presented.

Jessica Piccinin introduced the current members of the board: Mark Vlachos, Ray Krul, Hugh Grant, and Lorne Ostendorf.

Board Elections: Two positions on the board are up for election. This will be a 3 year term. Nominations were mailed, phoned or emailed in previous to the meeting, Dave Jeary also asked for any nominations from the floor. There were 5 nominations:

A ballot was cast by each resident in attendance voting for one trustee. After the ballots were counted it was deemed that Kelly Vandenberghe had received the most votes. After the ballots were counted it was deemed that there was a tie between Ray Krul and Dayle McCrae and another vote was taken. After the ballots were counted it was deemed that Ray Krul had received the most votes for the second position.

Results of vote:

Kelly Vandenberghe will be trustee for a three year term.

Ray Krul_will be trustee for a three year term.

Moved by Dana Dodge seconded by Barb Ogilvie AND RESOLVED that the ballots be destroyed.

Moved by Dana Dodge seconded by Dean Bryans AND RESOLVED the trustee remuneration be equivalent to two (2) tolls, \$580.32 for 2021.

Brittney Boehmer read the minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting. Moved by Dayle McCrae_seconded by Dean Bryans AND RESOLVED that the minutes of the 2020 AGM be adopted as presented.

Matters arising from the 2020 minutes: Discussion around the proposed logging by Blue Mountain Logging company. Maps of the area to be logged was requested by two members of the public which Brittney will send off after the meeting.

Erin Carr Shopa, the district's auditor from Apex Accounting, went through the 2020 financial report at the May 4th 2021 board meeting, it was presented to the public by Jessica Piccinin.

Moved by Kelly Vandenberghe seconded by Dean Bryans AND RESOLVED that the financial report for 2020 be accepted as presented.

Jessica Piccinin read the chairperson's report for 2020. In the report Ms. Piccinin thanked Dave Jeary for donating his time to chair the meeting, as well as Simone Wiebe and Laurie Boehmer for attending the door and registering residents. She also thanked Ray Krul, Mark Vlachos, Lorne Ostendorf and Hugh Grant for their dedication to the community and specifically the water district for their time and expertise. Mel and Brent were thanked for all their hard work on keeping the system running and the water safe and Brittney was thanked for her hard work in the office. WID has no boil water advisories this year, as well we have had 48 samples for fecal and coliform bacteria and all samples came back negative.

Over 18 leaks were fixed this year as well the water main along lower Wynndel Road was completed.

WID currently has 3 planned projects. A portion of the water main is being replaced on Duck Creek Road. The main line running passed the mill needs to be connected to the properties on Wigen Road. If there is enough time and money then WID will be moving a hydrant and water main on Lower Wynndel Road.

Last Year we received 2 grants from the RDCK in order to do some engineering studies. Scott Wallace from True Consulting has been working on 4 different studies. A study of the weirs, a feasibility study which has multiple aspects, and a conservation study that also has multiple aspects.

Question period followed: There were a few questions in regard to what weirs are, and what sort of conservation measures we are studying.

No Major works were done this year as the board focused on repairs and maintenance this year.

Dave Jeary thanked the residents in attendance for taking the time to come to the meeting.

The 2021 Annual General Meeting of the Wynndel Irrigation District was adjourned at 8:07pm by chairman Dave Jeary.

Chairperson J. Piccinin

Secretary B.Boehmer